Day 18

 

Valerie Ibarra- G.A.N.G. Girl regional, Santa Ana, CA.
 
As I sat through meetings and listened to my leader’s speak, I couldn’t help but feel urgency inside of me to do all God has called me to do.  It was in my heart to serve God unconditionally, but many times, I felt I would only go halfway…I could not finish tasks or goals I started.  I asked God to show me why.  What was that obstacle that would stop me half way?

I went home that night with a battle going on inside me.  I opened up my word and boom! God just began to speak to me. 

Matthew 6:30 (NLT)
And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, He will certainly care for you.  Why do you have so little faith?

 Not only did He speak to me, but recently my faith was tested!!  I would tell you the whole story, but it would turn out to be a book!  Women & G.A.N.G. Girls, trust in God! 
Our faith has to GROW!  Believe God for your city, for every school, every family.  When you ask God, know that He hears you and He will surely come through.  And if you have been praying, wait on Him.  God wants to perform miracles in our lives. 
As we go through these 40 days of fasting and prayer, I encourage you to let go of all doubt, disbelief and believe God for your healing, for his saving power, for your blessing!  His word says that anything you ask for believing, you will receive!

Jeremiah 29:11 (NLT)
For I know the plans I have for you, “says the Lord.  “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 18

  1. We are going to be almost half way of our fasting. Praise God! I feel great, renew and positive. Thanks God for his grace. I am working and still fasting, that’s is God’s power for my life.

Leave a Reply

