Day 31

Beauty in Prayer
Legs crossed, head bowed down, hands opened. Hearts being laid bare.
Honest
Real
Raw
Heartfelt
Prayer
The Lord loves it when we talk with Him. He loves a heart that seeks Him. A Generation that is truly after his own heart. That’s what He desires, a heart that wants Him completely, more than anything else.
“You will seek me and find me. When you seek me with all your heart…” Jeremiah 29:13
“You have said, ‘Seek my face.’ My heart says to you, ‘Your face, LORD, do I seek.’” Psalm 27:8
The essence of prayer is that we get to know God and become more like Him. I was reminded of that truth last night, as I was driving home and it hit me! How beautiful is a heart that seeks our Lord. How beautiful is a mouth that gives Him praise. How beautiful is raw confession & a humble heart that says we can’t, but calls on God and asks Him to take over.
“But whenever someone turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away. For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord—who is the Spirit—makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image.” 2 Corinthians 3:16-18
He loves a heart surrendered to Him, a heart that trusts Him and seeks Him. Even in the mess and weakness; through the tears, my heart is forever changed. I’m clearly reminded of God’s promises daily, thorough prayer.
Let’s seek the Lord today, and continue to press on in fasting. In order to expect the unexpected in these 40 days of fasting we must be Women and G.A.N.G. Girls of prayer. Let’s run into His presence, pour out our hearts, lay our burdens down at His feet, pray with open hands, and rejoice that He indeed meets with us.

La Belleza En la Oracion
Piernas Cruzadas, rostro inclinado, manos abiertas. Corazones al descubierto.
Honestidad
Real
Puro
De Corazón
Oración
El Señor ama cuando hablamos con él. El ama a un corazón que le busca. Una generación que realmente esta tras su corazón. Eso es lo que El deseo, un corazón que lo quiere complemente, mas que cualquier otra cosa.
“Me buscarán y me encontrarán, cuando me busquen de todo *corazón…” Jeremías 29:13
“El corazón me dice: ¡Busca su rostro! Y yo, Señor, tu rostro busco.” Salmos 27:8

La esencia de la oración es que conozcamos al Señor y seamos mas como El. Fui recordada de esta verdad ayer en la noche, cuando manejaba hacia mi casa ¡me pego! Que bello es el corazón que busca a nuestro Señor. Que bella es la boca que le rinde alabanza. Que bella es una pura confesión y un corazón humilde que dice no puedo, pero acude a Dios y le pide que tome el control.
“Pero cada vez que alguien se vuelve al Señor, el velo es quitado. 17 Ahora bien, el Señor es el Espíritu; y donde está el Espíritu del Señor, allí hay libertad. 18 Así, todos nosotros, que con el rostro descubierto reflejamos como en un espejo la gloria del Señor, somos transformados a su semejanza con más y más gloria por la acción del Señor, que es el Espíritu.”2 Corintios 3:16-18
El ama un corazón rendido a El, un corazón que confía en El y le busca. Aun en el desorden y la debilidad; en las lágrimas, mi corazón es cambiado por siempre. Recuerdo claramente las promesas del Señor, por medio de la oración.
Busquemos a Dios hoy. Y continua adelante en este ayuno, debemos ser Mujeres y G.A.N.G. Girls de oración. Corramos a su presencia, derramar nuestro corazón, dejar nuestras cargas a sus pies, orar con manos abiertas, y regocijarnos en que el en realidad se junta con nosotros.

Jessica Santana
G.A.N.G. Girl Regional
San Diego Hispanic Region

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 31

  1. Ruqayyah Abdullah says:

    Well spoken, I loved the poem for day 31, it almost brought me to tears. I will continue to pray and seek Gods and I pray that saints will touch and agree with me In Jesus Name

Leave a Reply

