Day 37

Using What God Gave You

by Yolanda Prieto

 

The question to consider is “How can I make the best use of what God has given me?”In order to answer this question I had to go back and really examine what my shape is.  I examined six experiences:Family,Educational,Vocational,Spiritual,Ministry,Painful ExperiencesI remember that in my family my father would always say that the word “can’t” did not exist, so I learned to PERSEVERE; in the area of education I did well in most of my classes (attended Catholic School), so I learned the DISCIPLINE OF STUDYING; in the area of Vocational my favorite job was teaching people how to run answering services for major companies, so I learned to COMMUNICATE; in the area of Ministry, I have learned to be a SERVANT; but it is in the area of Pain that I have probably learned the most.

God  allowed me to go through the hard process of raising four children as a Single mom before I met my husband, but my greatest pain occurred recently when one of my sons passed away through suicide.  However, it was through this experience that God helped me to persevere, communicate, keep serving, and discipline myself.  God is faithful.  I love to work with young moms, children and troubled youth.  Having lived through these experiences has helped to shape me and I can now say,“It was good for me to be afflicted so that I might learn your decrees.

The law from your mouth is more precious to me than thousands of pieces of silver and gold.” (Psalm 119:71-72) Love,Yolanda Prieto

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 37

  1. Really, I am inspired with this message. I believe that Perseverance is the main key for any tribulation in our life. Thanks God for his keeping power!

  2. EvaM says:

    Gracias a Dios por su vida Pastora, gracias por compartir esta palabra de su corazon, que Dios la siga fortaleciendo y usando. Bendiciones!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Love you Sister Yolanda, beautifully said

Leave a Reply

